Skip to main content

Committee Members

The Search Committee is charged with:

  • Actively soliciting nominations for candidates from appropriate sources nationally;
  • Actively recruiting outstanding candidates who have a record of proven experience as an academic administrator and executive team member;
  • Evaluating the qualifications and assessing the strength of nominees and applicants;
  • Consulting with University stakeholders;
  • Recommending the names of 5-7 qualified candidates, outlining the strengths and limitations of each, for final selection by the President.

Committee Members

Search Committee Leadership

Dr. Shirley O'Brien, Co-Chair Professor/Foundation Professor,
Occupational Therapy
859‐622‐6329 shirley.obrien@eku.edu

Dr. Matthew Winslow,
Co-Chair

Professor, Psychology 859‐622‐6171 matthew.winslow@eku.edu
Jeremy Raines, Staff Liaison Executive Assistant to the President and
Board of Regents
859‐622‐2101 jeremy.raines@eku.edu

Business and Technology

Dr. Dennis Field, representative Professor, Applied Engineering and Technology 859‐622‐6781 dennis.field@eku.edu
Dr. Zek Eser, alternate Associate Professor, Accounting/Finance/Infor. Sys 859‐622‐6156 zekeriya.eser@eku.edu

CLASS

Dr. Kevin Rahimzadeh, representative Assoc Professor/Assoc Chair, English 859‐622‐2093 kevin.rahimzadeh@eku.edu
Dr. Todd Hartch, alternate Professor, History 859‐622‐1367 todd.hartch@eku.edu
Dr. Joe Gershtenson, alternate Professor, Government & Ethicsx 859‐622‐2606 joe.gershtenson@eku.edu

Education

Dr. Diana Porter, representative Professor, Curriculum & Instruction 859‐622‐2168 diana.porter@eku.edu
Dr. Daniel Roush, alternate

Associate Professor,
Dept Amer SL & Interpreter Education

859‐622‐8892 daniel.roush@eku.edu
Dr. Lawrence Crouch, alternate Assistant Professor, Department of Counseling 859‐622‐1124 lawrence.crouch@eku.edu

Health Sciences

Dr. Dana Bush, representative Associate Professor/Chair,
Family & Consumer Sciences
859‐622‐3445 dana.bush@eku.edu
Dr. Michael Bradley, alternate Associate Professor, Recreation & Park Administration 859‐622‐1834 michael.bradley@eku.edu

Justice and Safety

Dr. Sandy Hunter, representative Professor, Emergency Medical Care 859‐622‐1030 sandy.hunter@eku.edu
Dr. Scott Hunt, alternate Professor, Criminal Justice & Police Studies 859‐622‐5074 scott.hunt@eku.edu

Science

Dr. Charles Elliott, representative Professor, Biological Sciences 859‐622‐1538 charles.elliott@eku.edu
Dr. Martin Brock, alternate Associate Professor, Chemistry 859‐622‐1460 martin.brock@eku.edu
Dr. John White, alternate Professor, Geosciences 859‐622‐1273 john.white@eku.edu

Library

Ms. Julie George, representative Coordinator of Public Services  859‐622‐3071 julie.george@eku.edu

Graduate Education and Research

Mr. Gus Benson, representative Director, Sponsored Programs 859‐622‐3636 gus.benson@eku.edu
Ms. Carrie Ernst, alternate Assoc Director, Graduate School 859‐622‐7973 carrie.ernst@eku.edu

Faculty Senate

Ms. Victoria Koger, representative Associate University Librarian 859‐622‐3054 victoria.koger@eku.edu
Dr. Marco Ciocca, alternate Professor, Physics & Astronomy 859‐622‐6172 marco.ciocca@eku.edu

Chairs Association

Dr. Abbey Poffenberger, representative Chair ‐ Associate Professor,
Languages, Cultures & Humanities
859‐622‐8240 abbey.poffenberger@eku.edu
Dr. Mary Clements, alternate Chair/Professor,
Baccalaureate & Graduate Nursing
859‐622‐1956 mary.clements@eku.edu

Deans

Dr. Sheila Pressley, representative Interim Dean and Professor 859‐622‐8176 sheila.pressley@eku.edu

President's Council

Dr. Gene Palka, representative Vice President Student Success 859‐622‐8097 eugene.palka@eku.edu

Provost Direct Reports

Ms. Melinda Compton, representative Acad Affairs Business Officer 859‐622‐2919 melinda.compton@eku.edu
Dr. Timothy Forde, representative Vice Provost Diversity &
Chief Diversity Officer
859‐622‐6587 timothy.forde@eku.edu
Dr. Tanlee Wasson, representative AVP, Institutional Effectiveness & Research 859‐622‐8664 tanlee.wasson@eku.edu

Model School

Dr. Eric Parker, representative Executive Director, Model Laboratory School 859‐622‐1032 eric.parker@eku.edu

Student Government

Ms. Laura Jackson, representative President, Student Government Association 859‐622‐1724 laura.jackson@eku.edu
Open /*deleted href=#openmobile*/